GMCH Employees (MINISTERIAL STAFF) Welfare Association 5th Floor, 'D' Block, Sector-32, Chandigarh (REGD.) Phone, 0172-2601023-24, Extn., 1521, E-mail: ewagmch@yahoo.com

President Mona Sharma Mob. 99150-20706

Sr. Vice President Sushil Kumar Yadav Mob. 96460-08282

Vice President Prem Nath Mob. 98764-75046

Joint Secretary Raj Kumar Mob. 98886-31220

Office Secretary Manbhar Goyal Mob. 96460-62003

Organizing Secretary Satwinder Kaur Mob. 78373-30558

Treasurer Sunil Kumar Mob. 99888-84891

Senior Advisor Sh. N.K. Hans

Advisors Smt. Surekha Sharma Sh. Sham Kumar Saroch

Legal Advisor Sh. Surinder Lubana

Co-ordinators, Sh. Subhash Chander, Sh. Raj Kumar Chaudhary

Stage Secretary Ms. Jaswinder Kaur

Press Secretary Mr. Sanjeev Sharma

Convener Mr. Shekhar Nayyar

Special Invitee Mr. Vipin Vashishth Ex. President.

Executive Members Mr. Dashrath,

Mr. Sukhwinder Singh,

Mrs. Suman Mrs. Adarsh Bala Mr. Shailender Singh ,

Mr. Sandhya Rahi,

Mr. Ashwini Gupta,

Mr. Tilak Raj,

Mr. Sudesh Kumar, Sh. Jai Kishan,

Auditors

Mr. Jagbir Singh, ..., Mr. Mohinder Singh Mr. Dev Raj No.: GMCH/EWA/2019/ 73

Regd. No. 622 General Secretary Neelam Sharma Mob. No. 98887-54548

Dated: 07-02-2019

CIRCULAR

All the members of GMCH employees ministerial staff welfare association, Sector-32, Chandigarh are hereby informed that the fresh date for General Elections of the Association is scheduled to be held on 23-02-2019 in the office of the Association, Level-V, Block 'D' (passage between Block 'D' & 'A') from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm. The election for the following posts are to be held:-

- 1. President (only for Clerical Secretarial cadre)
- 2. Senior Vice President
- 3. Vice President
- 4. General Secretary (only for Clerical/Secretarial cadre)
- 5. Joint Secretary
- 6. Treasurer
- 7. Office Secretary
- 8. Organizing Secretary

NOTE:-

- 1. As per Constitution of the Association, the candidate(s) for the post of President and general Secretary will be from Secretarial and Clerical Cadre respectively or vice-versa. Therefore, prospective candidate for President would be from secretarial cadre only and for General Secretary from Clerical Cadre or vice-versa. As such it is hereby made clear that when a candidate for the post of President is elected from the secretarial cadre, then the post of General Secretary will automatically go to clerical cadre and vice-versa.
- **2**. If, both the candidates i.e. President and General Secretary are elected from the single cadre i.e. Secretarial or Clerical Cadre, the Chief Election Officer will decide on the same day as per provisions of the constitution.
- **3**. One post is reserved for female candidate out of 08 posts. The post will also be decided by the Chief Election Officer as per the nominations.
- Copy of the constitution is also handed over to the Chief Election Officer with request to follow the procedures as laid down in the Constitution.

All those who are interested to contest the said elections are hereby directed to file the nomination papers as per schedule given below:-

- Date of submission of nomination papers
 14.02.2019
- Date of withdrawal of nomination papers
 15.02.2019 (5 p.m.)
 - Date of Election (from 9 am to 1 pm) 23.02.2019

<u>Security Deposit</u>: Security deposit for President is Rs. 50/- while for other office bearers, it is Rs. 25/-. This amount will be non refundable.

Nominations : Nomination for President shall be proposed by at least 05 eligible members of the Association while for other office bearers it shall be by 02 members.

given below:-14.02.2019 (5 p.m.) Sr. Vice President Suchil Kumar Yadav Mop. 96460-08282

Vice President Prem Nath Mob. 98764-75046

Joint Secretary Raj Kumar Mob. 98886-31220

Office Secretary Manbhar Goyal Mob. 96460-62003

Organizing Secretary Satwinder Kaur Mob. 78373-30558

Treasurer Sunil Kumar Mob. 99888-84891

Senior Advisor Sh. N.K. Hans

Advisors Smt. Surekha Sharma Sh. Sham Kumar Saroch

Legal Advisor Sh. Surinder Lubana

Co-ordinators. Sh. Subhash Chander, Sh. Raj Kumar Chaudhary

Stage Secretary Ms. Jaswinder Kaur

Press Secretary Mr. Sanjeev Sharma

Convener Mr. Shekhar Nayyar

Special Invitee Mr. Vipin Vashishth Ex. President.

Executive Members Mr. Dashrath,

Mr. Sukhwinder Singh,

Mrs. Suman Mrs. Adarsh Bala Mr. Shailender Singh,

Mr. Sandhya Rahi,

Mr. Ashwini Gupta,

Mr. Tilak Raj,

Mr. Sudesh Kumar,

Sh. Jai Kishan,

Auditors Mr. Jagbir Singh, Mr. Mohinder Singh

Mr. Dev Raj

Following Election Committee is hereby constituted for the conduct of said elections:-

1.	Sh. Sumer Singh Section Officer, Audit	;	Chief Election Officer
2.	Sh. Sikandar Jahangir (Junior Assistant), HA-II	¥ x	Election Officer
.3.	Sh. Awadhesh Kumar Clerk, Biochemistry	i.	Assistant Election Officer

4. Sh. Shalencer Singh Assistant Election Officer Clerk, Purchase Branch

In addition to above, the following officers/officials are hereby appointed as observer to look after the work of Election of GMCH Employees (Ministerial Staff) Welfare Association Sector 32, Chandigarh.

1. Representative of Assistant Labour Commissioner, Sector 30, Chandigarh.

Representative of Nursing Welfare Commissioner, Sector 30, Chandigarh. 2.

(Mona Sharma) President

Copy to :-

- 1. P/S to Director Principal, GMCH-32, Chandigarh
- The Assistant Labour Commissioner, Sector 30, Chandigarh. 2.
- 3. System Analyst, with the request to e-circulate this circular to all for the information of all members of the Association
- Notice Board, Hospital Building & College Building. 4

5. Individual concerned

em

(Mona Sharma) President

(Neelam Sharma) **General Secretary**

shainto (Neelam Sharma)

General Secretary